Delia Owens

"I wasn't aware that words could hold so much. I didn't know a sentence could be so full"

Delia Owens is the co-author of three internationally bestselling nonfiction books about her life as a wildlife scientist in Africa—Cry of the Kalahari, The Eye of the Elephant, and Secrets of the Savanna. She has won the John Burroughs Award for Nature Writing and has been published in Nature, The African Journal of Ecology, and International Wildlife, among many others. She currently lives in Idaho, where she continues her support for the people and wildlife of Zambia. Where the Crawdads Sing is her first novel.

Author's books

Where the Crawdads Sing

Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Karen Russell, Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder. Owens reminds us that we are forever shaped by the children we once were, and that we are all subject to the beautiful and violent secrets that nature keeps.

OFFICIAL PRE-RELEASE!

The Book of Moods
How I Turned My Worst Emotions Into My Best Life

"The Happiness Project meets So Sad Today in this "hilariously witty, unflinchingly honest" book from the beloved founder of Words of Women, contemplating the nature of negative emotions, and the insights that allowed her to take back control" (Bobbi Brown)
U.S. Pre-Order
Not in the US? View OTHER COUNTRIES